, , , , ,

Twitch Rivals StarCraft 20th Anniversary

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Last week we announced the celebration of StarCraft 20th Anniversary on Twitch where you will be able to get drops and use a limited time global emote all throughout the month of March. Now, we are excited to announce that Twitch Rivals is making a return this month, and what better game to feature than StarCraft!

Kicking off at 9:00 AM PDT today, 8 of your favorite StarCraft 2 streamers are competing in the $25,000+ Rivals SC20 Achievement Hunt Challenge, where they race to see who will be the first to acquire all achievements from the Wings of Liberty, Heart of the Swarm, and Legacy of the Void campaigns by March 28th, with a bonus being awarded to the first player to get the Lost Vikings Gold achievement! The race will be streamed on all of the streamers personal channels.

Streamers competing in achievement hunt challenge:

There will also be more Twitch Rivals content to watch this month, including FFA and the traditional 1v1 competitive modes, with the first FFA starting today at 11:00 AM PDT / 19:00 CET. All 1v1 and FFA action will be streamed on https://twitch.tv/TwitchRivals, and the players will be streaming their gameplay on their personal channels as well! Full talent announcements for each event to come soon!

Check out the schedule for the remaining broadcasts:

  • March 12th — FFA Bounty Brawl EU @ 11:00AM PDT / 19:00 CET (Monday)
  • March 16th — FFA Bounty Brawl NA @ 3:00 PM PDT / 23:00 CET (Friday)
  • March 18th — Starcraft: Remastered Showdown @ 12:00PM PDT / 20:00 CET (Sunday)
  • March 20th — FFA Bounty Brawl EU @ 11:00AM PDT / 19:00 CET (Tuesday)
  • March 22nd — Starcraft 2 Showdown @ 12:00 PM PDT / 20:00 CET (Thursday)
  • March 24th — FFA Bounty Brawl EU @ 11:00AM PDT / 19:00 CET (Saturday)
  • March 25th — FFA Bounty Brawl NA @ 12:00PM PDT / 20:00 CET (Sunday)
  • March 29th — FFA Bounty Brawl NA @ 3:00 PM PDT / 23:00 CET (Thursday)

For more information of the Twitch StarCraft 20 Anniversary celebration check out our previous announcement here.

Website: LINK

Facebook Comments

Bose Develops AR Sunglasses which use Sound

Elon Musk: Mars will be great, if AI doesn’t kill us first