, , , ,

Persona 3 And Persona 5 Dancing Games’ Japan Release Date, Gameplay, And Tracklist Revealed

Reading Time: 5 minutes

Atlus unveiled two new trailers for the upcoming Persona spin-off rhythm games during a festive streaming event. Alongside the trailers–which you can watch below–Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night and Persona 5: Dancing Star Night got official release dates in Japan; both will launch simultaneously on May 24, 2018 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita along with a few special edition bundles. There’s currently no word on release dates for either game in North America.

The “Dancin’ All-Star Triple Pack” is exclusive to the PlayStation 4 and includes both games in addition to a downloadable version of Persona 4: Dancing All Night, which released on June 25, 2015 in Japan (September 29, 2015 in North America) and was previously exclusive to the PS Vita. The bundle will also include the soundtrack for both new games in a four-disc set, all packed into a special edition box designed by series art director Shigenori Soejima.

Those who want the PS Vita versions can get the “Dancin’ Deluxe Twin Pack” which packs both new games along with their soundtracks on a four-disc set and a ton of DLC costumes. The costumes are for both games and call back to other Atlus franchises such as mainline Shin Megami Tensei, Devil Summoner, Devil Survivor, and Digital Devil Saga.

Cover art for both Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night and Persona 5: Dancing Star Night.
Cover art for both Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night and Persona 5: Dancing Star Night.
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2Gallery image 3Gallery image 4Gallery image 5Gallery image 6Gallery image 7Gallery image 8Gallery image 9Gallery image 10

You can watch the trailers for both games and see their tracklists below. For more on the Persona series, check out our discussion and story on why we ranked Persona 5 as GameSpot’s second best game of 2017 or our video essay on how the game pushes the RPG genre forward.

Persona 3: Dancing Moon Night

Fans of Persona 3 will recognize the characters and locations featured in the new extended trailer. The main character is busting moves on the roof of Gekkoukan High School, Yukari is getting her groove on at the Port Island Station, and Mitsuru and Akihiko are both getting footloose atop Tartarus. Gameplay appears to be similar to Persona 4: Dancing All Night with the six-step rhythm system and character dialogue outside of the playing through songs. Characters appear to be rendered in their respective 3D models during dialogue in place of drawn portraits, something previously seen in Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth. Also, the club-inspired velvet room from the Persona 4 dancing game makes a return.

In the trailer, you can hear remixes of the songs “Time,” “When The Moon Reaches For The Stars,” and “Mass Destruction,” but there will be many songs to play through. Below is the full tracklist:

  • Brand New Days (Yuyoyuppe Remix)
  • Mass Destruction
  • When The Moon’s Reaching Out Stars (Hideki Naganuma Remix)
  • Want to be Close (ATOLS Remix)
  • Shinsou Shinri (Lotus Juice Remix)
  • Deep Break Deep Breath (Yuu Miyake Remix)
  • Soul Phrase
  • Light the Fire Up in the Night ‘Kagejikan’ + ‘Mayonaka’
  • Burn My Dread (Novoiski Remix)
  • When the Moon’s Reaching Out Stars
  • Time (Atlus Kitajoh Remix)
  • Wiping All Out (Atlus Kozuka Remix)
  • A Way of Life (Atlus Kitajoh Remix)
  • Heartful Cry (Atlus Konishi Remix)
  • Light the Fire Up in the Night ‘Kagejikan’ + ‘Mayonaka’ (Sasakure.UK Remix)
  • Mass Destruction (Tetsuya Kobayashi Remix)
  • Subete no Hito no Tamashii no Tatakai (T.Komine Remix)
  • Burn my Dread
  • Subete no Hito no Tamashii no Tatakai (Daisuke Asakura Remix)
  • Kimi no Kioku (Atlus Meguro Remix)
  • Our Moment
  • Moonlight Serendipity
  • Mass Destruction (Persona Music Fes 2013)
  • Burn my Dead -Last Battle-
  • Brand New Days

Persona 5: Dancing Star Night

Coming off the heels of the eccentric jazz-fusion soundtrack of Persona 5, Dancing Star Night brings the cast and music together for another sonically-pleasing trip to Tokyo. In the trailer we see the cast getting their groove on at Shibuya Station, Shujin Academy, and in several palaces. Even Morgana is seen getting in on the fun at Kamoshida’s palace and Futaba’s showing off her moves at the pyramid of her own palace. Dialogue appears to also use 3D character models in place of drawn portraits, as seen when Caroline and Justine invade the Leblanc attic. Like Persona 4: Dancing All Night, the six-step rhythm system is used to play through the game’s songs.

Remixes of “Wake Up, Get Up, Get Out There,” “Life Will Change,” and “Last Surprise” can be heard in the trailer. But there’ll be plenty more for fans since series composers Shoji Meguro, Atsushi Kitajoh, and Ryota Kozuka are all working together alongside other artists for remixed versions. Below is the entire tracklist:

  • Rivers in the Desert
  • Wake Up, Get Up, Get Out There (Jazztronik Remix)
  • Keeper of Lust
  • Blooming Villain (Atlus Konishi Remix)
  • Hoshi to Bokura to (Tofubeats Remix)
  • Tokyo Daylight (Atlus Kozuka Remix)
  • Wake Up, Get Up, Get Out There
  • Rivers in the Desert (Mito Remix)
  • Blooming of Villain
  • Life Goes On
  • Price
  • Whims of Fate (Yukuhiro Fukutomi Remix)
  • Beneath the Mask (KAIEN Remix)
  • Will Power (Shacho Remix)
  • Last Surprise (Taku Takahashi Remix)
  • Haha no Ita Hibi (Atlus Kitajoh Remix)
  • Life Will Change (Atlus Meguro Remix)
  • Jaldabaoth ~Our Beginning
  • Last Surprise
  • Life Will Change
  • Groovy
  • One Nightbreak
  • Rivers in the Desert (Persona Super Live P-Sound Bomb 2017)
  • Hoshi to Bokura to
  • Last Surprise (Jazztronik Remix)

Got a news tip or want to contact us directly? Email news@gamespot.com

  View Comments (6)

Website: LINK

Facebook Comments

Over 39,000 People Watching Overwatch Director Sit In Front Of Fireplace For Christmas Eve

Thank you for my new Raspberry Pi, Santa! What next?