, , , ,

Rainbow Six Siege Servers Down Now For Operation Chimera Release On PS4, Xbox One, PC [Update]

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Update: Rainbow Six Siege server maintenance is happening right now, meaning servers are either down as you read this or they soon will be. Check out the exact maintenance times below. Original story follows.

Rainbow Six Siege’s big Operation Chimera update goes live in just a few hours. The patch introduces a bunch of changes, but this unfortunately means servers will be down for a little while, Ubisoft has confirmed.

On Twitter, Ubisoft stated that each version of the game will go down for an hour as the company launches the update. It’ll arrive first on PC, which will be down from 6-7 AM PT / 9-10 AM ET / 2-3 PM GMT. Next, the PS4 version will go down for maintenance and deployment from 7-8 AM PT / 10-11 AM ET / 3-4 PM GMT. Finally, Ubisoft will deploy the update to Xbox One from 8-9 AM PT / 11 AM-12 PM ET / 4-5 PM GMT.

The highlights of Operation Chimera are two new Operators–Lion and Finka–as well as the Outbreak event. Outbreak is a three-player cooperative mode that tasks you and your teammates with fighting back against infected enemies.

The update also tweaks a bunch of Operators. Ela’s gun is getting nerfed, while Kapkan’s loadout is changing. In addition, Blitz will now be a 2 speed / 2 armor Operator, having previously been 1 speed / 3 armor. For more, check out the Operation Chimera patch notes.

Also starting today, Rainbow Six Siege’s 20 base Operators are being given away for free, along with all past and future weapon attachments. Looking further ahead, Ubisoft has revealed a new Siege game mode called Pick & Ban that’s coming later this year, reaffirmed its aim to eventually reach 100 Rainbow Six Siege Operators, and stated it does not currently plan on making a sequel.

Website: LINK

Facebook Comments

Top New Game Releases This Month On Switch, PS4, Xbox One, And PC — March

Fallt euren Freunden in den Rücken in PlayLinks urkomischem Mehrspielertitel Frantics, erhältlich ab 7. März