Categories
Console Games News PS4 PS5

King of Fighters XV open beta test announced

Reading Time: 3 minutes

Attention all SNK and KOF fans across the globe: Today, during State of Play, KOF XV’s newest character Dolores and the announcement of a KOF XV Open Beta Test was broadcasted worldwide! In this article, I’d like to talk a bit about Dolores, the upcoming Open Beta Test, and what makes KOF XV so awesome.

King of Fighters XV open beta test announced

About KOF XV

The King of Fighters (KOF) first came onto the scene in 1994 and became one of SNK’s leading fighting game series. Excluding spinoffs, the series has now reached 15 mainline titles (currently KOF XV), and its classic 3-on-3 team battle system is as robust as ever. KOF is also known for its large roster, and KOF XV does not slack in this department either as it boasts 39 playable characters on launch. Vibrant and powerful special moves shake up the stage as Shatter Strike, a new gameplay mechanic introduced in KOF XV makes fights more exciting than ever. Try out the Open Beta Test when it launches to experience the game and all its crazy fun fighting systems.


About the New Character, Dolores

Our newest character is quite mysterious, as she’s a medium who can speak to the earth and control holy soil. Also, she’s joined arms with the general Heidern and another new character, Isla. Some may have noticed the details on her clothing are similar to the embroidery found on another character, and so along with that info and the fact that she’s paired up with such a strange team means this story is something you won’t want to miss! Get ready for some awesome fights with the cool and collected mysterious Dolores.

About the Open Beta Test

An Open Beta Test for PS4 and PS5 consoles has been announced to test out the smooth online fighting experience. Naturally, there’s crossplay between both consoles, and so we hope you’ll join us in playing together online.

Begins: November 19 at 7:00pm PST / 3:00am BST (4:00am CET) / 12:00pm JST
Ends: November 22 at 6:59am PST / 2:59pm BST (3:59pm CET) / 11:59pm JST

Open Beta Test Outline

For this Open Beta Test, players can select from eight characters: Dolores, a KOF XV newcomer, Shun’ei, the hero for KOF XV, the team members for Team Orochi—Yashiro, Shermie, and Chris, and finally the team members for Team Sacred Treasures—Kyo Kusanagi, Iori Yagami, and Chizuru Kagura. This is a big chance for many fans to try out the heavily anticipated resurrected characters.

What’s a fighting game without different fighting modes, and this Open Beta Test features plenty to keep you busy. There’s two online and two offline modes; Casual Match and Room Match can be accessed online while Training and Versus are accessible offline. Room Match in particular features KOF XV’s newest feature—Draft Vs, which will undoubtedly take your fights to a whole new level.

See you on online when the KOF XV Open Beta Test kicks off November 19, on PS4 and PS5.

Website: LINK

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.